The official "Introduce yourself to the community" thread

Personal introduction thread

This thread gives you the opportunity to introduce yourself to the django CMS community. It also facilitates the search for help. Maybe someone is working on a topic and needs help from someone who has a specific skill set.

Introduction template (Please copy&paste):

Name:
Job:
My django CMS experience:
Programming language(s):
What I love about django CMS:

Name: Nicolai
Job: Growth & Community Manager of the django CMS Association
My django CMS experience: I have been working with django CMS for 4 months as content editor
Programming language(s): -
What I love about django CMS: The power of Copy&Paste :wink: Super easy to create a page in a few minutes

Name: Jens-Erik Weber
Job: Web developer at the Passive House Institute
My django CMS experience: Using and developing since November 2016
Programming language(s): Python, JavaScript, before also Java, never felt like getting used to PHP
What I love about django CMS: It’s easy to create a custom template and plugins
What I don’t like: Sometimes it breaks too easily, you don’t know why, and I felt being on my own. Hopefully this forum will change this.

I was on some Python conferences together with my colleagues: PyCon Web in Munich and DjangoCon Europe in Heidelberg and online (organised in Porto)